​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The Anti-Money Laundering Permanent Committee (AMLPC) was formed in accordance with the Council of Ministers Resolution No. (15) dated 3/5/1999 (17/1/1420H), stipulating the impleme​​ntation of the FATF Forty Recommendations to combat money laundering in accordance with the regulations in force in the Kingdom. The resolution entrusted the AMLPC with setting the necessary steps to implement the FATF Forty Recommendations and following up their imple​​mentation. This was followed by the Council of Ministers Resolution No. (278)​ dated  28/1/2002 (14/11/1422H), which mandated the AMLPC to consider and follow up all issues related to money laundering in the Kingdom and to report, to His Majesty the King, the obstacles and difficulties facing the concerned authorities in implementing the steps and procedures related to the 40 recommendations as well as making proposals and providing views to overcome such obstacles. 


Since its formation, the AMLPC has been working to enhance, streamline and develop the legal and institutional framework and related activities to keep pace with the international standards and level and type of risks. The AMLPC has made fundamental amendments to the Anti-Money Laundering Law to bring the legal framework in line with the FATF updated recommendations. These amendments are in accordance with the Royal Decree No. M/20 dated 26/10/2017 (5/2/1439H), stipulating the issuance of the Anti-Money Laundering Law that covers many international requirements and developments. The law was followed by the Implementing Regulations of the Anti-Money Laundering Law on 9/11/2017 (19/2/1439H).


The headquarters of the AMLPC is located at the Saudi Central Bank (SAMA) Head Office in Riyadh. The AMLPC is chaired by the Governor of the Saudi Central Bank. It holds its meetings monthly and exceptional meetings may be convened upon the request of the chairman or his deputy.


​​
​​

​​The Anti-Money Laundering Permanent Committee ​consists of members representing the following bodies: 

​​​1- Ministry of Interior

1.1 Narcotics Control Division at the Ministry
of the Interior.
1.2 Public Security.
1.3 Legal Affairs.
1.4 General Directorate of Narcotics Control.​​

23-April-2024

​​​ 


شُكلت اللجنة الدائمة لمكافحة غسل الأموال بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (15) وتاريخ 1420/1/17هـ الموافق 1999/5/3م، القاضي بتطبيق التوصيات الأربعين الصادرة عن مجموعة العمل المالي (فاتف) لمكافحة عمليات غسل الأموال وفقاً للأنظمة المعمول بها في المملكة ولتحديد الخطوات اللازمة لتنفيذ التوصيات المذكورة ومتابعتها. تلا ذلك قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (278) وتاريخ 1422/11/14هـ الموافق 2002/1/28م القاضي بتكليف اللجنة بدراسة جميع الموضوعات المتعلقة بغسل الأموال في المملكة ومتابعتها، والرفع عما يلزم إلى المقام السامي بخصوص ما تواجهه الجهات المعنية من معوقات وصعوبات حيال تنفيذ الخطوات والإجراءات المتعلقة بالتوصيات الأربعين لمكافحة غسل الأموال، وما لديها من اقتراحات ومرئيات لتذليلها.


وتسعى اللجنة منذ تشكيلها نحو تعزيز الاطار القانوني والمؤسسي وتحديد النشاطات ذات العلاقة وتحديثها وتطويرها لمواكبة المعايير الدولية ومستوى ونوعية المخاطر، ومنها إدخال تعديلات جوهرية على نظام مكافحة غسل الأموال لجعل الإطار القانوني متوافقًا مع توصيات مجموعة العمل المالي المحدّثة، وفقاً للمرسوم الملكي رقم (م/20) تاريخ 5/2/1439ه الموافق 26/10/2017م، القاضي بإصدار نظام مكافحة غسل الأموال الذي يغطي العديد من المتطلبات والمستجدات الدولية، وأيضاً إصدار اللائحة التنفيذية للنظام بتاريخ 1439/2/19هـ الموافق 2017/9/11م.

 

 ويقع مقر اللجنة الدائمة لمكافحة غسل الأموال في المركز الرئيسي للبنك المركزي السعودي في الرياض، ويرأسها محافظ البنك المركزي السعودي، وتعقد اللجنة اجتماعاً دورياً كل شهر، وإذا دعت الحاجة لعقد اجتماع استثنائي يتم ذلك بناءً على دعوة من رئيس اللجنة أو نائبه. ​​


 

​​


​​​​

​وتتكون اللجنة الدائمة لمكافحة غسل الأموال من أعضاء يمثلون الجهات التالية:

1- وزارة الداخلية

1/1 الإدارة العامة لمكافحة المخدرات بديوان وزارة الداخلية.

1/2 الإدارة العامة للتحريات والبحث الجنائي بالأمن العام.

1/3 الشئون القانونية.

1/4 المديرية العامة لمكافحة المخدرات.

13-يونيو-2024